PRECINCT OFFICIAL'S INITIALS

**Official Ballot - Primary Election** 

June 7, 2022 County of Clayton, State of Iowa

JEFFERSON

ST CANTON LOS

## **Republican Party**

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER:

Use a black pen to fill in the ovals.

Voting mark. To vote, fill in the oval next to your choice completely. (
Candidate Name/Issue)

Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

**Notice to voters.** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against any question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

## FEDERAL OFFICES **STATE OFFICES COUNTY OFFICES** UNITED STATES SENATOR **TREASURER OF STATE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** SIX YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO) Chuck Grassley Roby Smith ○ Steve Doeppke ○ Jim Carlin $\bigcirc$ Adam Meyer (Write-in vote, if any) Doug Reimer $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if anv) SECRETARY OF C (Write-in vote, if any) AGRICULTURE FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) **UNITED STATES** $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 2 Mike Naig TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) $\bigcirc$ **COUNTY TREASURER** (Write-in vote, if anv) FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) Ashley Hinson ○ Linda Zuercher $\bigcirc$ ATTORNEY GENERAL FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) (Write-in vote, if any) $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) **STATE OFFICES** Brenna Bird $\bigcirc$ COUNTY RECORDER FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) GOVERNOR (Write-in vote, if any) FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) STATE REPRESENTATIVE ○ Sue E. Meyer ○ Kim Reynolds **DISTRICT 64** TWO YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) Anne Osmundson COUNTY ATTORNEY FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) SECRETARY OF STATE FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) (Write-in vote, if any) Paul D. Pate ○ Zach Herrmann $\bigcirc$ $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) AUDITOR OF STATE SAMPLE BALLOT FOUR YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE) Mary Ann Hanusa ○ Todd Halbur $\bigcirc$ (Write-in vote, if any)