CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 7, 2023

County of Clayton, State of Iowa

Candidate List is Unofficial until Objection/Withdrawal Deadline on 9/26/2023

COMMUNITY COLLEGES

NORTHEAST IOWA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Community College Director – District 5

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

NORTHEAST IOWA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Community College Director – District 4 – To Fill Vacancy

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

SCHOOLS

CENTRAL CSD (W/ NICC District 5)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Three - Four Year Term

- Marcus Belser
- Michael Whittle
- Andrew Clark
- Kristin Dunlap

CLAYTON RIDGE CSD (W/ NICC District 5)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Four – Four Year Term

- Shelly A. Mommer
- Sam Brandt
- Thomas Pierce
- Hunter Koth
- Michelle A. Mertens-Dodgen
- Daniel Kregel

CLAYTON RIDGE CSD (W/ NICC District 5)

School Director At Large - To Fill Vacancy

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Ellen Johnson

EDGEWOOD-COLESBURG CSD (W/ NICC District 5)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

MFL MARMAC CSD (W/ NICC District 2)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Chris Hoffert
- Marti Post
- Jonna Schutte
- Tonya Meyer
- Danielle Schlake
- Roberta Hass

NORTH FAYETTE VALLEY CSD (W/ NICC District 1)

School Director At Large - District 4

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

School Director At Large – District 6

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

School Director At Large - District 6

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

School Director At Large - District 7

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

POSTVILLE CSD (W/ NICC District 2)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

STARMONT CSD (W/ NICC District 5)

School Director At Large

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Jason Gearhart
- Julie Uhlenkamp
- Anthony Recker
- Douglas Puffett

WESTERN DUBUQUE CSD (W/ NICC District 4)

School Director At Large - District 2

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

School Director At Large - District 4

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

School Director At Large - District 5

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

CITIES

CITY OF CLAYTON (W/ CLAYTON RIDGE CSD)

Mavor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Kaitlyn Kuehl-Berns

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term

- Toni J. Schultz
- Nichole Michels
- Tom Brandel
- Dixie Connell
- Kimberly Kuehl

CITY OF EDGEWOOD (W/EDGEWOOD-COLESBURG CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 7, 2023

County of Clayton, State of Iowa

Candidate List is Unofficial until Objection/Withdrawal Deadline on 9/26/2023

CITY OF ELKADER (W/ CENTRAL CSD & PM EW)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

Josh R. Pope

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

Randy Henning

City Council

Vote For No More Than One – To Fill Vacancy

Daryl Bruxvoort

CITY OF ELKPORT (W/ CENTRAL CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term
No Candidate(s) Filed

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

CITY OF FARMERSBURG (W/ MFL MARMAC CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One - Two Year Term

Glenn Radloff

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Roger Henkels
- Steve Watson

CITY OF GARBER (W/ CENTRAL CSD)

Mavor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Nioka Schroeder

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term

- R. Lyle Schroeder
- Leroy Dugan
- Edward Van Lennep
- Ronnie E. Willie
- Alicia Van Lennep

CITY OF GARNAVILLO (W/ CLAYTON RIDGE CSD)

Mavor

Vote For No More Than One – Four Year Term

Charles Lawson

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

CITY OF GUTTENBERG (W/ CLAYTON RIDGE CSD)

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

- Austin Greve
- Jane R. Parker

Hospital Trustee

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Alicia Walke
- Bill Allyn
- Austin L. Coon

CITY OF LUANA (W/MFL MARMAC CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Jerry Schroeder

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three - Four Year Term

- Jackie Radloff Schneider
- Lonnie Baade
- Todd Olson

CITY OF MARQUETTE (W/ MFL MARMAC CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

• Stephen Weipert

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

- Elizabeth Gilman
- Chawna Loper
- David K. Schneider
- Larry Breuer

CITY OF McGREGOR (W/ MFL MARMAC CSD)

Mavor

Vote For No More Than One - Two Year Term

Russell Crawmer

City Council

Vote For No More Than Two – Four Year Term

- Jason Echard
- Sally K. Schneider

CITY OF MONONA (W/MFL MARMAC CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Grant Langhus

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Bridget Schlein
- Erin Friedley
- John B. Elledge

CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 7, 2023

County of Clayton, State of Iowa

Candidate List is Unofficial until Objection/Withdrawal Deadline on 9/26/2023

CITY OF NORTH BUENA VISTA (W/ CLAYTON RIDGE CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One - Two Year Term

Alan Breitbach

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term

- Robert Ludovissy
- Pam Breitbach
- Diane Ludovissy
- Ken Ludovissy
- James Gordon

CITY OF OSTERDOCK (W/ CLAYTON RIDGE CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

CITY OF POSTVILLE (W/ POSTVILLE CSD)

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

CITY OF SAINT OLAF (W/ CENTRAL CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

CITY OF STRAWBERRY POINT (W/ STARMONT CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Hannah Evans

City Council

Vote For No More Than Three – Four Year Term

- Sara Gilson
- Megan Hansel
- Charles E. Rodas

Treasurer

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term No Candidate(s) Filed

CITY OF VOLGA (W/ CENTRAL CSD)

Mayor

Vote For No More Than One – Two Year Term

Carrie Taylor

City Council

Vote For No More Than Five – Two Year Term

- Thomas Klingman
- Darren Nading
- Crystal Nicholson
- Parker Klingman
- George B. Duff
- Elaine Follon
- Tom Whittle
- Alex Fettkether
- Helena Davis

PUBLIC MEASURES

CITY OF MONONA

Public Measure

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

Summary: Shall the City of Monona, Iowa, be authorized to impose a hotel and motel tax at the rate of seven percent per annum (7%), effective January 1, 2024, with the revenue to be used as allowed under Iowa Code 423A.7?